The E3 Mega-post. where to catch all the action online

e3-header-overlay-latest

Where to watch all of the big announcements from E3:

 

With less than 24 hours to go until E3 2016 gets underway and we get to drool over a year’s worth of games, here’s a guide to how you can get in on the action:

 

Sunday, June 12th

 

Electronic Arts (9PM UK,IRE/ 1PM PT/ 4PM ET)

 

EA has chosen to ditch the usual booth setup at E3 this year and is instead hosting its own 3 day event called EA Play in Los Angeles and London. However, it will still be broadcasting its press conference, which is expected to include a look at Battlefield 1 and Titanfall 2.

 

Where to watch:Twitch or on YouTube.

 

Bethesda (3AM UK,IRE/ 7PM PT/ 10PM ET)

 

Hot on the heels of EA, Bethesda is expected to be showcasing Dishonored 2 and the iOS and PC card game, The Elder Scrolls: Legends.

 

Where to watch: Twitch or YouTube

 

Monday, June 13

 

Microsoft (5:30PM UK,IRE/ 9:30AM PT/ 12:30PM ET)

 

Word on the street is that Microsoft is about to reveal a slim Xbox One or a sneak peak at its even more powerful console, which is codenamed Scorpio and expected to be released in 2017.

 

Games-wise, we’ll likely be watching a preview of Gears of War 4 ahead of its October release, as well as the new Halo Wars and more.

 

Where to watch: Xbox One, Twitch, Xbox.com

 

PC Gaming Show (7:30PM UK,IRE/ 11:30AM PT/ 2:30PM ET)

Following on from last year’s somewhat painful PC Gaming Show, this year’s version will only be half as long. It will feature news from Blizzard, Bohemia Interactive, Cloud Imperium Games, The Creative Assembly, Nexon and more.

 

Where to watch: PC Gaming Show official stream

 

Ubisoft (9PM UK,IRE/ 1PM PT/ 4PM ET)

 

Ubisoft’s press conference will most certainly give us a look at Watch Dogs 2 and Assassin’s Creed. Fans of The Division will be hoping there’s some news incoming, as well as something about Rabbids.

 

Where to watch: Twitch

 

Sony (2AM UK,IRE/ 6PM PT/ 9PM PT)

 

So we won’t be getting a glimpse of the new PlayStation 4, according to Sony. However, we will probably get to see a lot more of PlayStation’s VR lineup, which is almost as exciting… Kind of.

 

Where to watch: Twitch

 

Tuesday, June 14th

 

Nintendo (5PM UK,IRE/ 9AM PT/ 12PM ET)

 

Nintendo is dedicating almost all of its E3 press conference to the new Legend of Zelda this year (and deservedly so). We will also be getting a preview of the new Pokemon Go game ahead of its panel and Q&A session the following morning.

 

Where to watch: Nintendo official E3 livestream

 

Wednesday, June 15

 

Live Nintendo Treehouse and Pokemon Go Q&A (6PM UK,IRE/ 10AM PT/ 1PM ET)

 

Nintendo will demo its Pokemon Go game on Tuesday at its E3 press conference but it’s also hosting a special panel discussion and live Q&A with one of the games developers so it’s definitely one worth watching.

 

Where to watch: Nintendo official E3 livestream

 

Amanda Connolly

 

 

 

 

 

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s