FIFA 16 will now include 12 women’s national teams


For years, the FIFA series of games have been among the best soccer games available, with EA Sports maintaining a consistent level of quality. For many people, it’s the first destination for men’s soccer. However, for this year’s edition of the franchise, the series is going beyond the men’s game. Today, EA Sports is announcing that FIFA 16 will be introducing women’s international soccer for the first time.

FIFA 16 will feature 12 Women’s National Teams, many of which are competing in this year’s World Cup. The teams are Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, England, France, Germany, Italy, Mexico, Spain, Sweden, and the United States. The women’s teams will be available for the game’s Kick Off mode, as well as Online Friendly Matches.

Source: Shacknews


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s