Xbox One launches in 28 new countries this month


Microsoft has announced a slew of launch dates for the Xbox One this month where it will launch in 28 additional territories including Japan, China, Sweden, Denmark and more.

The console’s launch dates will be as follows:
  • 2nd September: Chile and Colombia
  • 4th September: Japan
  • 5th September: Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, Greece, Hungary, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Saudi Arabia, Slovakia, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Arab Emirates
  • 15th September: Israel
  • 23rd September: Hong Kong, India, Korea, Singapore, South Africa, Taiwan, China
  • 26th September: Russia

“For gamers in Argentina, we’ll have more to share on our launch plans shortly, Microsoft added on its News Wire.

When all is said and done, Xbox One will be in 41 territories by the end of the month. For comparison’s sake, the PS4 is out in 58 territories, with it launching in 48 of them since last year.

Source: Eurogamer



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s